thequestfor135

March 25, 2009 Workout

In Daily Exercise Summary on March 25, 2009 at 3:47 pm

I felt a little tired today, because I was up late working on a paper. I started my run on the treadmill at 6.9 for .5 miles. I then increased it to 7.0 for .5 miles. At about .8 miles, I started to feel a pain in my diaphragm. That indicated to me that I was running a bit fast for just starting up again, but I don’t slow down until I’m done running. I then increased the speed to 7.1 for .25 miles, and finished the last half mile by increasing the speed by 1 every tenth of a mile. The total distance was 1.75 miles, an increase of .25 miles. I also decided to focus my limited weight exercise to my hips. According to my reading, strong hips are essential to running. I’m building up my weight training slowly.

Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

14:49

1.75

8:28

   

Walk

7:11

.36

     

Hip Abductor

     

3×18

50

Hip Adductor

     

3×18

50

Leave a Reply

