thequestfor135

The First Day Workout

In Daily Exercise Summary on March 25, 2009 at 3:07 am

I started today. I felt good and took it easy. My heart rate was high, but not excessive. I tired, but my goal is to sweat for the first week or so. I took a brief stretch, and began the treadmill at 6.9 for a half a mile, 7.0 for the next half mile, and upped the speed by 1 for each of tenth of mile until I reached a total 1.5 miles. For a cool off period, I walked for 6 minutes and 18 seconds at various speeds between 2.8 and 3.5. Then I completed some lower back presses. I like these presses for strengthening my back. According to much of my reading, core strength is essential to preserving good running form.

Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

12:42

1.5

8.28

Walk

6:18

.32

Lower Back

3×18

100

Leave a Reply

