thequestfor135

March 26, 2009 Workout

In Daily Exercise Summary on March 26, 2009 at 2:24 pm

My teacher cancelled my seminar today, so I was able to get to the gym 5 hours earlier than I otherwise would. This made me happy, and made my running significantly easier. Today, I skipped through that first half mile at 6.9. Felt great, no labor on my breathing whatsoever. I upped the speed to 7.0 for the next half mile. I felt mild discomfort in the diaphragm around .8 miles. This was significantly better than the pain I experienced yesterday, and for the next half mile I ran at 7.1. The mild discomfort remained, but it never elevated to pain. At this point, I was laboring to breathe smoothly. I then elevated the speed at which I ran from 7.2 to 7.6 for each of the remaining tenths of a mile.

Although, the heart monitor on the treadmill was broken. I could tell that my heart rate was not nearly as high as when I finished yesterday, so I walked at a little quicker pace today. I kept the speeds between 3.5 and 4.0. The leg extensions burned the quads bad. I intended to do 3×18, but quickly realized I had to back off of that.

Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

16:54

2.00

8:27

Walk

8:06

.51

Leg Extensions

3×15

50

Leg Curl

3×18

50

Leg Press

3×15

100

Leave a Reply

