thequestfor135

Good little workout today

In Daily Exercise Summary on March 27, 2009 at 5:01 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

18:57

2.25

8:25

Walk

9:03

.52

Distance Intervals

1/8

6

Shoulder Press

3×15

50

Incline Press

3×15

50

It was a real nice workout today. No pain in the diaphragm, didn’t start breathing heavy until about 1.4 miles. Felt real goooooood.

As usual, I started the treadmill at 6.9 for half a mile, 7.0 for half a mile, and 7.1 for half a mile. At mile 1.5, I upped the speed to 7.2 for a quarter of a mile. I ran the last half mile the same as usual where I kept upping the speed 1 for each tenth of a mile. Finished the run just before 19 minutes, this is a 26 minute pace for a 5k. I am working to get that down to 24 minutes. That is my first goal.

I ran distance intervals (see the post called “The Exception to the Treadmill” forthcoming very shortly). Half the lap, I ran as fast as I possibly can. The second half of the lap, I walk back to the start. I planned on doing a bench or chest press, but there was an idiot on the machine that I like to use for that. Rather than have to make eye contact or possibly exchange words while trading off the machine, I decided to hit the showers.

Leave a Reply

