thequestfor135

Bad Day at the Gym

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 1, 2009 at 7:49 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

21:06

2.5

8:26

Walk

5:39

.3

Run

3:51

.5

7:42

Walk

6:24

.34

Total Run

24:57

3

8:19

Every so often you get to the gym, and you just aren’t feeling it. From the two minute mark, I was winded. I did everything I could to get two and a half miles. That is when I had to walk. My goal was to run three miles today. So, I walked a bit, then I buckled down and punished myself at 7.5 for a quarter mile and 8.0 for the last quarter mile. It hurt, but I finished my 3 miles when it was all said and done.

Then I was out of time at the gym, so I had to turn around and hightail it back across campus.

Leave a Reply

