thequestfor135

April 4, 2009

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 5, 2009 at 2:19 am
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

25:03

3.0

8:21

Walk

12:57

.72

Ab Crunches

3×12

50

Lower Back

3×18

110

Leg Lifts

3×12

It was a good strong run today. I wasn’t winded until after the 2 mile mark, but it caught up to me. I struggled to finish, but I made it. My heart rate is recovering a lot quicker now that I have been back at it for two weeks. I worked the core. Not to strenuously, but I definitely noticed it.

The run started at 6.9 for the first half mile and progressed up .1 each half mile until 2.5 miles. I then increased .1 each tenth of mile until I was finished. I was pleased with the progress. I will add a tenth of a mile next time I run, but I will spend 3 or 4 weeks at 5k. I spend my efforts at increasing my pace. I’m looking for 7:45. Once I get my 5k pace to 8 minutes a mile, I will start adding in the occasional 8k. I plan to get on a near daily regiment of 8ks with a real fast 5k and a 10k each week. At this point, I will feel sufficiently pre-trained to start looking at scheduling a half marathon. Probably 5 months out.

Leave a Reply

