thequestfor135

Threw myself a changeup

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 6, 2009 at 5:20 pm

As a guy who absolutely love baseball, I have always had a soft spot for the junkball pitcher. With opening day today, I thought I would throw myself a change up. I broke my daily run into 3 segments: 1.1; 1.0; and 1.0 miles. They increased in pace each time by about 30 seconds. In between the mile segments, I ran distance intervals around the track. Half sprint, half walk: 3 times. I would then have a drink of water and run the next segment. It was brutal, but it made the whole thing go by quicker when I was able to change what I was doing every 8 minutes or so.

I lost some more weight when I got on the scale today. That is good, because when I finished exercising today, my legs hated me. Hated me.

Leave a Reply

