thequestfor135

April 14, 2009 Run

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 14, 2009 at 11:04 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

25:38

3.10

8:16

Walk

13:32

.80

Stretching Exercises

6

Well, it was good to get back from Easter break. I find it difficult to exercise outside of my normal routine.

Today, was a good run for me. I started at 6.9 for a quarter of a mile, and then ran a half mile each at 7.0 and 7.1. I then upped the speed for .1 mile to 7.2. I then ran 7.3 for three quarters of a mile and 7.4 for a half mile. The last half mile, I upped the speed by .1 each tenth of a mile.

The stretching exercises are something I do quite regularly once I start training. It helps if you do them right after running. I do six reps for each muscle group and hold the stretch for 5 or 6 seconds. I use the Precor Stretch Trainer. It’s a great machine. Today, I did the hamstring, hip, groin and quad stretchs.

See this review for additional information.

http://www.epinions.com/review/Precor_Stretch_Trainer/content_86557757060

Precor Stretch Trainer

Precor Stretch Trainer

Leave a Reply

