thequestfor135

Travel Days

In Musings, Rants and Explanations on April 17, 2009 at 10:14 pm

What do people do that travel a great deal when they are trying to train to run races?

The only real hope I have of running on a day when I travel is to run right after I fly. On Tuesday I was successful, today not so much. My sister picked me up at the airport, and we immediately went to eat. This shot my chance at running today. So instead we went to the park and zoo with my nephew. We had a lot of fun and he is growing up very quickly. After dinner, I took a much needed trip to the jacuzzi. My legs feel real good and I will run first thing tomorrow.

I wonder if anyone has any advice regarding the benefits of the jacuzzi versus the sauna. I would be interested to hear how your body reacts to the two different muscle relaxing techniques. Personally, they are both helpful to my training and I take advantage of whichever option is available.

I will be running outside this weekend because I don’t have access to a treadmill. This ought to be interesting because it is rare that I run three days in a row on the streets. Hopefully, it won’t be too taxing on my joints.

Leave a Reply

