thequestfor135

April 23, 2009 Run

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 23, 2009 at 5:36 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

25:24

3.1

8:11

Walk

1.0

Because of school and what not, I didn’t make it to the gym today until 4ish, and I was starving. I got on the treadmill and started at 7.0 for the first half mile. This is the first time that I have not even used the 6.9 speed. I upped it each half mile until 2 miles were complete. I ran the next tenth of a mile at 7.4, and then ran half a mile at 7.5. My last half mile was increased by .1 each tenth of a mile.

It felt real good. This may be the easiest 5k I ran in a while, and it was at the fastest pace. The walk felt good afterwards. The one thing I did notice was that my heart rate was extremely high, but it came down pretty quickly once I started walking. I also struggled with the new earbuds I bought, and I will post a product review tonight. My body feels great, and my weight was not greatly effected by another weekend road trip.

Leave a Reply

