thequestfor135

April 28, 2009 Run

In Daily Exercise Summary on April 28, 2009 at 9:42 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

25:16

3.1

8:09

Walk

1.0

It was a long day. I didn’t get to the gym until almost 5 o’clock. Brutal.

I hadn’t eaten, but I was well hydrated. When I started to run it felt real good. I started at 7.0 for the first half mile and then 7.1 for the second half mile. After that, I bumped it up to 7.2 for one tenth of a mile. From there I ran 7.3 and 7.4 for a half a mile each. I intermittently bumped the speed up to about an 8.0 before it was done. I’m closing in on an 8 minute pace.

My heart rate was furious when I stopped, but I attribute this to it being so late in the day and having not eaten yet. I enjoyed dinner afterwards.

Leave a Reply

