thequestfor135

May 2, 2009 Run

In Daily Exercise Summary on May 2, 2009 at 5:23 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

20:24

2.5

Walk

0.5

Run

4:33

0.6

Walk

.25

Total Run

24:57

3.1

Well, I took off today at what turned out to be too rapid of a clip. I had cut about 10-15 seconds off my mile time today, and it just didn’t hold up. I hit 2.5 miles and needed to walk it out. I think that had I only tried to improve 2 or 3 seconds a mile it would have been just fine.

I’m feeling really motivated to run right now because my invited commentary for the June issue of Runner’s World was in the store today (More to follow in my next blog.) I’m thinking about putting another couple miles on top of this tonight. We will see.

Leave a Reply

