thequestfor135

May 5, 2009 Workout

In Daily Exercise Summary on May 5, 2009 at 10:06 pm
Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Run

25:06

3.10

8:06

Walk

12:54

.72

Lower Back

3×18

120

Leg Lifts

3×18

Seated Row

3×15

70

I had a real good workout today. I ran and the last mile was a real challenge. The speed is getting to the point where each second matters as I try to get below a pace of 8 minutes per mile.

The gym was a little busier than normal, but my attention was really focused on my breathing. I noticed that my heart rate was more in control than it normally is when I am finishing up a run.

The leg lifts really hurt, but my core needs the work. As I lose weight, I can see a real difference. I am hoping that I will be around 185 in the next few weeks, because I plan on moving my average distance to five miles very soon. I will probably retain one 5k workout a week, with two 8k runs and at least one 10k run. I will probably look to get my 5k pace below 8 minutes per mile, with my 8k pace right at 8 minutes per mile and my 10k pace at 8:10.

I need to get a 10k race on the schedule soon. I want to go out and set a personal best of around 46 minutes.

Leave a Reply

