thequestfor135

Finally, 8 mins

In Daily Exercise Summary on May 9, 2009 at 6:08 pm

I had a real hard workout that finished with a progression through the exercise equipment. Before my workout today, we took a 1.5 mile walk in the beautiful weather…

Activity

Time

Miles

Pace

Repetitions

Weight

Walk Outside  

1.56

     
Run

24:49

3.10

8:00

   
Walk

12:11

.72

     
Lower Back      

3×18

140

Ab Crunches      

3×18

50

Bench Press      

3×18

70

Hip Abductor      

3×18

50

Hip Adductor      

3×18

50

I finished my run under 25 minutes today, and I was really excited. I felt like this was the speed that I want to build off of for the next 3 months. A sub-8 minute mile is the pace that I want to run at. So now that I did it on the treadmill, I need to accomplish this on the street and then in a race. I will start looking for a quick little 5k to run in the near future. Unfortunately, next week I have my comprehensive exams so I need to focus on studying for these exams more so than running.

The abductor and adductor killed me today. Killed me.

Leave a Reply

