thequestfor135

Couldn’t Sleep

In Daily Exercise Summary on May 20, 2009 at 10:09 pm

I woke up at 6:15 this morning, and couldn’t sleep. My original plan was to walk the dogs, and then go for a run. I was supposed to meet up with my mom at 8am to walk. Instead, I decided to run and then walk the dogs. This was a little weird because I do enjoy getting a cup of coffee before running.

It was real nice weather and the temperature was about 60 degrees. So with the cool air, I set off through the hills and into town. I felt like the first mile was a struggle, but really loosened up for the mile 2 and 3. The fourth mile is the easiest, but mile 5 was tough.

When I hit the home stretch, I knew that I took the proper route and checked back afterwards: 5.04 miles according to mapmyrun.com. It took me 43 minutes and change. I have been using my ipod to keep a rather crude time. This is a good pace for me. Tomorrow, I will slow the pace down and do 10k or 6.2 miles. I plan on running along the Blackstone River. They have a nice bike path that I have never been on. It is supposed to be quite scenic and relatively flat.

On my evening walk with the dogs, I noticed that my hip was quite tight. It was actually painful. A little stretching, massage and a jump in the jacuzzi was what I needed. My feet really enjoy the therapy of the spa jets that are hitting the bottoms in two of the different seats.

Leave a Reply

