thequestfor135

The River’s Edge Bike Path

In Daily Exercise Summary on May 21, 2009 at 4:38 pm

I ran down at the river’s edge bike path today. My mother had told me that it was quite shady. I got there around 9:45 to start out, but there was no shade to be found anywhere. It was very hot.

The 3.5 miles that I went out on were quite nice, but not so nice that I would have to run there. I then turned around and ran back in. When I got to 6.2 miles total, I stopped running and walked in. It was a personal best for me at somewhere between 52:30 and 53 minutes. I really tried to focus on my rhythm and setting my pace without the help of the treadmill.

I had walked the dogs before I ran today, and then had the .8 of a mile walk back in to my car when I finished running. Tonight, I am playing in a hockey game. It is probably my first competitive game of hockey in over 10 years. I’m excited, but I’m pretty certain I will get to spend a decent amount of time in the penalty box.

Leave a Reply

