thequestfor135

SETBACKS SUCK

In Daily Exercise Summary on June 3, 2009 at 5:33 pm

Well my adventure suffered a severe set back. I think that I actually had swine flu. Those around me argue that it was severe reactions to the pollen that has infested the state of Rhode Island. The effects have lingered for some time. In essence, they sidelined me for 10 straight days. I still have substantial respiratory and sinus issues, but I’m now able to run for about a mile and a half before I need to stop. I just can’t go any further without feeling like I may have a stroke.

I’m running the mile and a half at an 8:15 pace, just trying to keep my legs fresh. They still feel good, and my conditioning doesn’t seem to be problematic. I just can’t seem to breathe properly. Oh well. We are back, and soon I will be better.

Leave a Reply

